Welcome!

We are pleased that you have taken an interest in Heritage Christian School. HCS is a community of parents and supporters who share in the God-given task of preparing children for Christian witness, response, and service in a challenging world. Please feel free to explore our website and learn more about us. If you would like more information or would like to visit the school, please contact us.

What people are saying about HCS

Read More

Welcome!

 

With Ontario-certified staff, small class sizes, exceptional education with arts and music, Christian values, care and love for your child; it's a great place to be! 36 years strong!

"What touches me is the teachers' compassion and individual concern for each of the students." .... a parent

"...now more than ever it's critical to instill in our children a sense of purpose and meaning for their lives" .... a parent

See our Events list under "News"

Kindergarten Discovery Days!

Join us either Thursday, April 30 or May 28 - discover what Kindergarten is like.  There's no obligation and caregivers are welcome to stay with your young ones (ages 3-5) for this enjoyable morning in the Kindergarten room at Heritage.  Please preregister.

alt

 

 

Read our Spring 2015 Heritage Herald newsletter 

Archived Heritage Heralds:

Graduation 2014

Fall 2014

Find us in Lindsay, Ontario:

alt

Why Christian Education? Article

 


and a link to more about Christian Education: http://www.dchs.com/whychristianschoolvideos.html

Calendar

Thu May 28 @ 9:00AM - 11:00AM
Kindergarten Discovery Day
Tue Jun 02
Committee Meetings
Wed Jun 03
Singing Chapel
Thu Jun 04
Hot Lunch - Grade 8
Fri Jun 05
OPEN HOUSE
Fri Jun 05
Regional Track and Field
Tue Jun 09 @ 7:15PM -
Joint Board Meeting
Wed Jun 10
Baseball in Cobourg
Thu Jun 11
Graduation Program
Fri Jun 12
Report Card Preparation day - NO SCHOOL